top of page

Here's to all the hustlers


One of my friends told me after seeing me writing, “Good to see you writing. I have been thinking of writing for a while now.” I said, “What are you waiting for? You should start without overthinking.” I am still waiting for his work.


In an interesting conversation with another friend, who is an artist I recall her saying, “You know people admire art, but nobody is willing to pay for it. They come to the museum see those graceful works with admiration, yet cannot value the effort behind it.” She didn’t pursue art as a profession but pursues her talent. She continues with her creative endeavours and uses online platforms to bring her works to the world. Works which would have been otherwise confined to the four walls are accessible to people around the globe now.


I know a music buff who has started a YouTube channel, which jogs our memories about forgotten melodies.


How many of us have totally given up our interests once we reached higher grades thinking we cannot achieve success pursuing them? Should we redefine success?

“I like singing, but I am not that great to make a career out of it.”

“I love dancing, but my situation is not letting me take the risk of doing it full time.”

“I like to play football but left it as I could not make it to the State team.”


We all would pursue something if it made us happy. It would be the one thing we all will be looking forward to. Our achievement needs to be just sheer contentment. Nobody can steal those happy moments from us. Isn’t it what we should be looking for?


Don’t think further. Put on your shoes and start dancing to the beats. Take your musical instrument and play your favourite tune. Find your brushes and add some colour to your life. Pull out those tennis rackets buried in your closet and start hitting the ball.


If you are someone already doing it, MORE POWER TO YOU...

Cheers to all the hustlers…

aswathy.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Dive in..

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page