top of page

The fault in our lives


Source: myfaithradio.com


Devotion is a tricky thing to deal with. It is not easy for someone to have that extreme loyalty or faith or reverence for something or someone.


I believe someone or something has to be too virtuous for us to have that faith in its purest form and it is very difficult to be attained. There are people, ideas or materials we look up to as perfect creations.


But, as I grew older, just the way I realised everything is not just good and bad, but a lot of it was grey.


It was painful to realise the persons I adored had faults and they are like ordinary humans, with their own set of faults and insecurities.


It was more painful to realise the ideologies I committed to were not foolproof. I was told everything had its pros and cons.


It was most painful to realise the Gods I worshipped had faults and had to resort to wrongful doings. I just couldn't buy the explanation given by the revered religious textbooks - that the Gods had to undertake the wrongful acts to give the sinners Moksha.


Devotion or faith is that one thing that gives us the courage to take the next forward. What if we lose faith and hope?


Should I unsee the bad for the sake of building faith?


Maybe I should.


As Coelho write, “And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”


Eventually, I will unsee the faults.

aswathy.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Dive in..

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page