top of page

Well, what can I say, at least I make the best decision...


Source: Cafe Dissensus Everyday

"Even if you don't know how to solve it, don't stare at the problem. You have got to start working to find the solution." All of us would have heard it at least once from our Maths teachers.


Well, even if I hardly listened to her advice back in school, off late I follow this rule religiously while there is an online sale. Because only if you start searching, something useful would come across.


Online retailers are finding reasons to come up with sales every month at least. I appreciate the effort of these companies who are trying to bring products at such discounted prices. More power to them!

It's not difficult to find if there is a sale around the corner as all our social media apps, youtube influencers will make it sure we never miss them.


After spending adequate time shopping during sales, I have realised that the process is prone to making bad decisions if one doesn't pay full attention to the work at hand. So I allocate time for it separately. Maybe around 10 pm once I am done for the day if it is a weekday and on weekends, I find time in between as well.


Clothes, beauty and electronics are the 3 broad classifications of products. I am sure many of us have our own strategies. To make a purchase from each category, the approach is different. When it comes to electronics, I rely on online websites to read about reviews and comparisons. For beauty, Instagram influencers and customer reviews are the go-to guidance and finally for clothes, as you already know every you tuber comes with a product haul video which is so helpful.


Now, while making a purchase decision, I will be completely engrossed in that because one should not make any mistakes about size, price, ingredient list or configurations. I log in to the website, filters the products by price (do not want to splurge on things), then finds a few good products, then goes through the reviews.


There will be both good and bad reviews which makes it difficult for you to choose one. Now, in such situations, online reviews of that particular product alone or read the review on the web comes to the rescue. Now, once I am fully satisfied with one specific product which meets all the criteria, I go back to the cart. Before confirming the order and making the payment, I would once go through the order details. But, that is something profound strikes me every single time.


That's when the minimalistic alter ego becomes active. Now, the rule is if you want to buy something now, don't buy it right away. Come back the next day and if you still feel its worthy, get it. Now, I do not want to brag. But I have so many such unwanted goods in carts of various online sites.


Do I regret painstakingly going through the reviews? Hell No. Because in order to make the best decision, one has to evaluate them carefully.


What about the hours of sleep lost and time spent scrolling through the feeds after lured by ads? Hmmm... Still, I make the best decision I guess.


Does this often happen to me? Not every day. But, hey! I make the best decision.

Well, what can I say? Happy shopping...

aswathy.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Dive in..

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page