top of page

What is the invention that changed your life?


We had a discussion at home about the most impactful invention of our time.

Well, the elderly believed that after Einstein's E=mc^2, nothing great has come up. The younger folks were not willing to give up and argued - What about the internet? We can avail a lot many services a click away sitting at the comfort of home.

\What do you think guys is the most valued invention of the 21st century?


Well... I would say in the blink of an eye that it is Google maps. Ask me why?


I am a dreamy person and within seconds of getting into a bus or any vehicle, it is quite natural for me to nurse various thoughts and get completely lost. Also, after travelling a few kilometres, everything would appear so similar to me. The plight becomes more agonizing while travelling in cities as each lane would have look-alike structures that confuses me.


It is safe to say I am a directionless person who has no clue of east, west, north, south, left, right, centre... I think you get the picture.


Before Google maps came into our lives, it was really scary for me to travel on a different route rather than the normal one to school or college.

How would I get down if I didn't know the stops? I would get help from the person sitting next to me or I would ask the ticket collector to inform me.

Each time I set upon a different route alone, I would be in an anxious state. I would worry if I could get down at the right stop. What if the crowd in the bus increases and I would get lost in the crowd and miss my stop? What if the ticket collector forgets? The struggle was real you guys.


To avoid the puzzled looks of people, I stopped bothering others for getting help. Eventually, I would step down at a prior stop deceived by similar billboards or buildings and walk kilometres to reach my destination.

So, I will be indebted to Google maps for being my saviour.


Now, tell me what invention changed your life?

aswathy.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Dive in..

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page